webinar register page

Webinar banner
[MCR2030-CCFLA-UNDRR] Converting ideas into bankable projects: Introduction to project preparation
Description:
One of the key gaps of local governments in accessing financial resources for implementation of disaster and climate resilience actions is the lack of capacity in preparing bankable projects. This one-hour training aims to provide foundational knowledge on project preparation. It will include an introduction on project preparation, project stages and the importance of integrating climate and disaster issues into project preparation. It will also highlight case studies and tools available, particularly from the Cities Climate Finance Leadership Alliances and its members, to support cities towards enhancing project preparation capacity.

The training is open to local government officials and relevant stakeholders, especially those responsible for disaster and climate actions and seeking next steps towards accessing finance for implementation.


Organizers:
• Cities Climate Finance Leadership Alliance (CCFLA)
• UNDRR Global Education and Training Institute (GETI)
• Making Cities Resilient 2030 (MCR2030)

Date: 22 November 2022 (60 minutes)
Time: 07:00 Panama | 12:00 London | 13:00 Geneva | 19:00 Bangkok | 21:00 Incheon

Language: English, with simultaneous interpretation in Arabic, French, Portuguese, Russian and Spanish

For more information: https://www.undrr.org/event/MCR2030-CCFLA-UNDRR

Disclaimer:
For the purpose of this event, UNDRR procures the services of Zoom Video Communications, Inc., an external service provider. Registration for this webinar is supported by the Zoom registration mechanism and does not imply the expression of any opinion whatsoever on the part of the Secretariat of the United Nations concerning the legal status of any country, territory, city or area or of its authorities.

By registering, you consent for UNDRR to capture your information for communication purposes.

Nov 22, 2022 09:00 PM in Seoul

Webinar logo
Webinar is over, you cannot register now. If you have any questions, please contact Webinar host: MCR2030 Global Secretariat.