webinar register page

Webinar banner
Webinar: The State of Urban Climate Finance: A focus on financial flows towards urban adaptation and support for project preparation (UNDRR GETI and the Cities Climate Finance Leadership Alliance).
Description:
Access to finance remains one of the biggest hurdles to reducing risk and build resilience. This webinar aims to introduce useful tools and resources to enhance local governments’ capacity in developing bankable projects for financing key DRR and resilience actions. In this webinar, representatives of the Cities Climate Finance Leadership Alliance (the “Alliance”) will give a broad overview of the state of urban climate finance. This will include a presentation on the primary sources of investment into cities for climate-smart infrastructure as well as the main financial instruments that most cities are using to support them. The Alliance will be sharing results of its recently published report that focuses on finance for adaptation in cities, and will also walk participants through its Green Finance Directory, a platform to help cities and project promoters link to project development support. It will also be an opportunity to introduce the Alliance to the webinar participants and showcase its main members and activities.

Organizers:
• UNDRR Global Education and Training Institute (GETI)
• The Cities Climate Finance Leadership Alliance

Date: 18 February 2020 (1.5 hours)
Time: 7:00 New York | 9:00 Brazil | 12:00 London | 13:00 Geneva | 19:00 Bangkok | 21:00 Incheon

Language: English, with simultaneous interpretation in Arabic, French and Spanish


Disclaimer:
For the purpose of this event, UNDRR procures the services of Zoom Video Communications, Inc., an external service provider. Registration for this webinar is supported by the Zoom registration mechanism and does not imply the expression of any opinion whatsoever on the part of the Secretariat of the United Nations concerning the legal status of any country, territory, city or area or of its authorities.

By registering, you consent for UNDRR to capture your information for communication purposes.

Feb 18, 2021 09:00 PM in Seoul

Webinar logo
Webinar is over, you cannot register now. If you have any questions, please contact Webinar host: UNDRR Incheon.